Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **PROSPEROUS FUTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 未來發展控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1259)

## EXTENSION OF COMPLETION DATE FOR DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO ACQUISITION OF 60% OF THE ISSUED SHARES IN THE TARGET COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of Prosperous Future Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 20 March 2020 in relation to, among others, the Acquisition. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

## **EXTENSION OF COMPLETION DATE**

As set out in the Announcement, Completion shall take place on the date which is within five Business Days of the date of the Acquisition Agreement (or such other date as the Vendor and the Purchaser may agree) (the "**Completion Date**").

As additional time is required for Completion, on 27 March 2020, the Vendor and the Purchaser agreed in writing to extend the Completion Date to 17 April 2020 (or such other date as the Vendor and the Purchaser may agree).

The Board considers that the extension of the Completion Date would be in the interests of the Company and the Shareholders as a whole. Save for the extension of the Completion Date, all other terms of the Agreement remained unchanged and shall continue to be in full force and effect.

By Order of the Board **Prosperous Future Holdings Limited Tsai Wallen** *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 27 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) three executive Directors, namely Mr. Tsai Wallen, Mr. Lau Ka Ho and Mr. Chan Hoi Tik; (ii) one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Li Zhouxin; and (iii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Chan Sze Man, Mr. Ma Kwun Yung Stephen and Ms. Bu Yanan.